Ireland once more visa-free for SAs

The Republic of Ireland has reversed the visa requirements for certain southern African nationalities, in an order signed by Minister for Justice, Helen McEntee, TD.

With effect from midnight on Wednesday, December 22, nationals of Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho and South Africa no longer require entry visas, and nationals of Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia and South Africa no longer require transit visas.

All travelers arriving in Ireland must continue to comply fully with measures required by law, including proof of vaccination, recovery from COVID-19, or a negative PCR test given to Immigration Control at their port of entry to the Republic.


Leave a Comment