SOUTH AFRICA / MAURITIUS: Mauritius lifts ban on southern Africa

Mauritius has lifted the COVID-related travel ban on travellers from South Africa, Botswana, Namibia, Zimbabwe, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique and Zambia, with effect from today (January 7).

Vaccinated guests do not need to quarantine but must have a certificate of a negative PCR test taken 72 hours before departure. They will be tested again on arrival and once more on day 5.

Unvaccinated travellers must fulfil a 14-night hotel quarantine, Travel News confirms.


Leave a Comment